Combined catalog describing over 360 million books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in 470 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 25,000 libraries worldwide (including most libraries in North America, 40 national libraries, and selected libraries from 170 countries worldwide). Incorporates all records from the former Research Libraries Group (RLG) Union Catalog (also known as RLIN, the Research Libraries Information Network).
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, etc. concerning public affairs and public policy worldwide.
PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals.
PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals. Also includes reference works and professional conference papers. Coverage includes law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
Perhaps best described as "Google for the library's online content - without the ads!" From a simple single search box, ArticlesPlus searches full-text content as well as metadata from a wide variety of sources and returns a list of relevancy-ranked results. Over 7,500 publishers are represented in ArticlesPlus, totaling over a half-billion articles from over 125,000 journals, newspapers and magazines. Also included are millions of entries from reference works, and works of all kinds from open access archives and institutional repositories.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes content from 12 of the 15 JSTOR multi-disciplinary Journals Archives Collections (Arts & Sciences I through IX, XI, XIII; and Life Sciences) and 8 of the 17 JSTOR discipline-specific Journals Archives Collections (Biological Sciences, Business I and II, Ecology & Botany I, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music).
Provides full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. The Project Muse platform allows searching of books and journals in one place and at the same time and offers alerts and social networking options for sharing discoveries with colleagues.