Search Historical Abstracts to find journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and other resources on any historical topic. This database covers all world regions except the U.S. and Canada. Historical Abstracts uses Library of Congress Subject Headings, so you can use some of the same search terminology that you use to find books in Mirlyn to find articles.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Search PAIS to find articles and other publications from government and non-governmental agencies relating to international public affairs and policy.
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, etc. concerning public affairs and public policy worldwide.
Search Africa Bib to find journal articles on all aspects of African Studies.
The "Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature" (QUAPL) is a database with citations to some 51,000 articles published in approximately 750 mostly scholarly periodicals published in Subsaharan Africa. Some 18,000 have links to full text. Articles indexed in this database span a variety of subject areas in the Humanities and Social Sciences including: Agriculture, Natual Resources and the Environment Anthropology and Archaeology Colonialism Economics and Trade Ethnic and Race Relations History and Exploration Inter-African Relations Law, Human Rights and Violence Literature, Mass Media and the Press Politics and Government Urbanization and Migration Women's Issues
Search BAS to find articles, books, and book chapters on all subjects relating to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to the East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The online BAS contains the full data of all of the printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published in 1997), as well as tens of thousands of entries compiled since.