Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Political Science 190: International Law and U.S. Exceptionalism

First-Year Seminar taught by Barbara Koremenos Fall 2017

Many Citation Management Programs to Choose From

More Citation Help

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based citation management service used for storing and organizing citations, as well as automatically formatting bibliographies with Microsoft Word. 

RefWorks is free to University of Michigan faculty, students and staff.

  • RefWorks will help you:
  •  organize and save your references. 
  • easily share your references and collaborate with colleagues.
  • create bibliographies and format in-text citations choosing from hundreds of citation styles.

 

RefWorks

Refworks is software that helps you keep track of your references and format your bibliography!  It is provided through the University Library, which makes it free for faculty, students and staff.

To start using Refworks click here

  • Then click on "Sign up for a New Account",
  • In the Create an Account pop-up screen, enter your information, then click on "Create Account". Once you’ve registered, a confirmation will be sent to your e-mail address.  
  • It is recommended that you DO NOT use your UM Kerberos password, but select another password of your choice.

 

 

Using Refworks to Generate a Bibliography

About Zotero

Zotero is a bibliographic management tool that works with Firefox, Chrome, & Safari, as well as having a desktop program. It recognizes and extracts bibliographic information from websites, library catalogs, and databases, enabling you to easily save, organize, and create bibliographies of the sources you collect. Zotero also has several features that enable you to enhance the citations you collect, including automatic capture of webpages, storage of PDF files, images, and links, as well as note taking and search capabilities. Zotero is powerful, easy to use, and free.

 

UPDATE September 2017

Zotero is changing:  Starting with the release of Zotero 5.0Zotero for Firefox and Zotero Standalone have been replaced by a single standalone application for users of all browsers. A new Zotero Connector for Firefox, similar to the extensions available for Chrome and Safari, allows saving to the Zotero application or zotero.org in a single click.

For more information, visit the Zotero website.

Zotero Resources

Zotero is a free, easy-to-use bibliographic management tool that works with Firefox.