It's broken down into three areas:
Bibliographic Records - 1979 to present
Full-text resources in six languages: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish, from 1946 onward
A retrospective conversion is being conducted and documents prior to 1979 are being added continuously.
Voting Records - 1946 to present
Voting records for all resolutions adopted by the General Assembly starting with its 1st session in 1946
Voting records for the Security Council dating back to its first meeting in 1946
Links to full-text of the resolutions are provided.
Index to speeches beginning with:
General Assembly, 38th session 1983
Security council, 1983
Economic and Social Council, 1983
Trusteeship Council - 15th special session, 1982
Links to full-text of speeches are provied.
Index of official records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN sales publications, and UN treaty series citations from 1946 to present. (For more information on treaties, click on the Treaties tab)
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentations, beginning in 1993. It also provides access to the resolutions of the General assembly, Security Council, and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
The archives of the League of Nations are a source of information not only about the League (1919-1946), but also about peace movements and international relations in general from the end of the nineteenth century. The collections represent 3,000 linear metres of textual records and documents, as well as brochures and pamphlets, visual documents and museum items.