Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

International Studies 498 Senior Honors

Senior Honors Proseminar taught by Anthony Marcum Fall 2017

Finding Articles

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Managment: Multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications

Google Scholar: Search Google with MGet It links for the UM-Ann Arbor for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web 

Greenwire: Daily reports on national environmental, energy, and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, courts, states and major media across the country

Lexis-Nexis Academic: A collection of full-text articles, images not included, from a wide collection of news, business, legal, and reference information. Coverage varies depending on the publication, some go back to 1980.

ProQuest:  Combined access to all UM subscription ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles

Scopus: Indexes peer-reviewed and trade journals from international publlishers. Includes Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and web resources

Web of Science: Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering over 12,000 o the highest impact journals worldwide. Includes Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and books

Natural Resources and Environment Research Guide