From the Making of Modern Law series, 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court between 1832-1978. For 1979 and after, consult the legal module of the LexisNexis Academic database.
Indexes major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers covering U.S. federal and state cases, laws, government regulations & legal practice; British Commonwealth, European Union & international law; etc. Includes some full-text.
Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers is a custom ProQuest cross-search providing full-text access to the complete backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers from Canada, China, India, Ireland, Israel, and the United Kingdom, including: 10 major mainstream U.S. newspapers--Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945), Boston Globe (1872-1982), Chicago Tribune (1849-1990), Detroit Free Press (1831-1922), Los Angeles Times (1881-1990), New York Times (1851-2010), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), and Washington Post (1877-1997) 6 major African American community newspapers--Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2003), and Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002) 4 major American Jewish Newspapers--The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922), The American Israelite (1854-2000), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), and The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990). 5 major British and Irish newspapers--The Guardian (1821-2003), The Observer (1791-2003), The Scotsman (1817-1950), and the Irish Times (1859-2012) and Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958); 2 major Canadian newspapers--The Globe and Mail (1844-2010) and Toronto Star (1894-2012) 22 different English-language newspapers published in China included in the PQHN Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) a major newspaper of India--The Times of India (1838-2004) a major newspaper of Israel--Jerusalem Post (1932-2008). Includes original page images digitized from microfilm.
Full text of issues from recent decades of 1,300+ English-language newspapers from across the U.S. and around the world, including Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Jerusalem Post, Los Angeles Times, South China Morning Post (Hong Kong), and many others.
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and business publications, wire services, broadcast media transcripts, and trade/news magazines.
Indexes and abstracts Congressional committee publications, including hearings, committee prints, reports, documents, and public laws. It includes the full text of Congressional reports and documents (1789-1969), Executive branch documents (1789-1939), bills and resolutions (1789-present), hearings (1824-), Congressional Record (1985-1997), CRS Reports (1916-present), Statutes at Large (1789-), bill text (1989-), the Serial Set (1789-), Federal Register (1980-) and the current U.S. Code and the Code of Federal Regulations.
Searchable access to 9 million+ volumes, with full text access to 2.5 million+ volumes.
A massive digital library bringing together materials digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, libraries at HathiTrust partner institutions, and other commercial digitization schemes. Includes searchable access to over 9 million volumes, including over 5 million books and over 240,000 serial publications, with full text access to 27% of these materials (over 2.5 million volumes).
Perhaps best described as "Google for the library's online content - without the ads!" From a simple single search box, ArticlesPlus searches full-text content as well as metadata from a wide variety of sources and returns a list of relevancy-ranked results. Over 7,500 publishers are represented in ArticlesPlus, totaling over a half-billion articles from over 125,000 journals, newspapers and magazines. Also included are millions of entries from reference works, and works of all kinds from open access archives and institutional repositories.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes content from 12 of the 15 JSTOR multi-disciplinary Journals Archives Collections (Arts & Sciences I through IX, XI, XIII; and Life Sciences) and 8 of the 17 JSTOR discipline-specific Journals Archives Collections (Biological Sciences, Business I and II, Ecology & Botany I, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music).
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences, including full text of articles from over 200 of them as far back as 1995. Its records describe feature articles, biographical sketches, interviews, obituaries, scholarly replies, and book reviews longer than one-half page; book reviews of government documents and letters to the editor are not included. Subject areas covered include: Addiction Studies • Anthropology • Area Studies • Community Health & Medical Care • Communications • Corrections • Criminal Justice • Criminology • Economics • Environmental Studies • Ethics • Family Studies • Gender Studies • Geography • Gerontology • International Relations • Law • Mass Media • Minority Studies • Planning & Public Administration • Policy Sciences • Political Science • Psychiatry • Psychology • Public Welfare • Social Work • Sociology • Urban Studies.