Perhaps best described as "Google for the library's online content - without the ads!" From a simple single search box, ArticlesPlus searches full-text content as well as metadata from a wide variety of sources and returns a list of relevancy-ranked results. Over 7,500 publishers are represented in ArticlesPlus, totaling over a half-billion articles from over 125,000 journals, newspapers and magazines. Also included are millions of entries from reference works, and works of all kinds from open access archives and institutional repositories.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes content from 12 of the 15 JSTOR multi-disciplinary Journals Archives Collections (Arts & Sciences I through IX, XI, XIII; and Life Sciences) and 8 of the 17 JSTOR discipline-specific Journals Archives Collections (Biological Sciences, Business I and II, Ecology & Botany I, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music).
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences, including full text of articles from over 200 of them as far back as 1995. Its records describe feature articles, biographical sketches, interviews, obituaries, scholarly replies, and book reviews longer than one-half page; book reviews of government documents and letters to the editor are not included. Subject areas covered include: Addiction Studies • Anthropology • Area Studies • Community Health & Medical Care • Communications • Corrections • Criminal Justice • Criminology • Economics • Environmental Studies • Ethics • Family Studies • Gender Studies • Geography • Gerontology • International Relations • Law • Mass Media • Minority Studies • Planning & Public Administration • Policy Sciences • Political Science • Psychiatry • Psychology • Public Welfare • Social Work • Sociology • Urban Studies.