Skip to Main Content
University of Michigan
Library
Research Guides
Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan Library
Research Guides
Public Health - Undergraduate Program
Health Management & Policy
Search this Guide
Search
Public Health - Undergraduate Program
Resources for students in the undergraduate public health program.
Getting Started
Article Databases
Environmental Health Sciences
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health Behavior Health Education
Health Management & Policy
Nutritional Sciences
Health Statistics
Writing, Citing, & Academic Integrity
Toggle Dropdown
Citation Management
Searching the Scholarly Literature
Toggle Dropdown
Creating a Well-Focused Question
Searching PubMed
PubMed - Article Abstract Page
Searching Other Databases - Web of Science
Searching in Google Scholar
Subject-Specific Resources
For more information on this topic, see the
Health Management & Policy
research guide.
Article Databases
Health Policy Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive full-text database designed to support the creation, implementation, or study of health policy and the health care system.
Public Affairs Index
This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of national & global contemporary public policy issues.
Grey Literature
Harvard Kennedy School Library & Knowledge Services Think Tank Search
A Google Custom Search of more than 250 think tank & research centers.
Health Services Research Information Central
Massive portal of health services research resources data, funding announcements, reports, podcasts, discussion groups, and more.
Policy Tracking
National Conference of State Legislatures
Provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues.
Open States
Aggregates data from all 50 states. Research bills, review voting records, contact elected officials and more.
ProQuest Congressional
Indexes and abstracts Congressional committee publications including hearings, committee prints, reports, documents, and public laws. Includes full text documents back to 1789.