Indexes over 160 leading scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain, across all scientific fields, from astronomy to zoology.
Indexes over 160 leading scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain. Basic, core coverage across all scientific fields, from astronomy to zoology. Full text is included for many articles since 1994.
Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety & hygiene, & much more. Also includes information on U.S. public health.
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973. Also included is the Global Health Archive, consisting of 800,000 records from 1910-1973.
Includes summaries of incidence & prevalence data found in medical literature, fully sourced & broken down by U.S. & non-U.S. country-specific data.
IPD includes summaries of incidence and prevalence data found in medical literature. Data is fully sourced and is broken down by U.S. and international data, which includes non-U.S. country-specific data. Statistical summaries allow researchers to see all prevalence and incidence data found in the IPD for a particular disease or procedure. In addition, the summary includes 6-year U.S. trend data for hospital inpatients and outpatients, physician office visits, and emergency department visits. Fully sourced, article reviews emphasize topics such as incidence, prevalence, disease background, morbidity, mortality, course of illness, cost, and more. Condensed notes about the study design are also included to provide vital contextual information. Ranked lists of the top 300 inpatient diseases, in/outpatient procedures, length of stay, physician office visits and emergency department visits illustrate where patient activity is focused.
Covers family planning technology & programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal & child health, AIDS, & more.
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, reproductive health programs, women in development, and health care communication.