Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers.
More InfoProQuest Historical Newspapers is a custom ProQuest cross-search providing full-text access to the complete backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers from Canada, China, India, Ireland, Israel, and the United Kingdom, including: 10 major mainstream U.S. newspapers--Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945), Boston Globe (1872-1982), Chicago Tribune (1849-1990), Detroit Free Press (1831-1922), Los Angeles Times (1881-1990), New York Times (1851-2010), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), and Washington Post (1877-1997) 6 major African American community newspapers--Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2003), and Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002) 4 major American Jewish Newspapers--The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922), The American Israelite (1854-2000), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), and The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990). 5 major British and Irish newspapers--The Guardian (1821-2003), The Observer (1791-2003), The Scotsman (1817-1950), and the Irish Times (1859-2012) and Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958); 2 major Canadian newspapers--The Globe and Mail (1844-2010) and Toronto Star (1894-2012) 22 different English-language newspapers published in China included in the PQHN Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) a major newspaper of India--The Times of India (1838-2004) a major newspaper of Israel--Jerusalem Post (1932-2008). Includes original page images digitized from microfilm.
SSA is an index and abstract of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
More InfoSocial Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare and social policy. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300 serial publications, and includes journal articles, dissertations and book reviews. Searches link to Community of Scholars: Social Sciences
Full text access to more than 300 journals in sociology, social work, and related fields.
More InfoProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.