Advancing Scholarship, Teaching, and Learning Path of Excellence
An access point to begin investigation and research, and to find information resources, skills and strategies to support the University of Michigan Medical School's Advancing Scholarship, Teaching, and Learning Path of Excellence
indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
This version has links to full text available to U-M affiliates.
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles from over 3,600 of these journals and magazines. Includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)