In addition to manuscript materials by William Wordsworth and his contemporaries, this collection includes landscape paintings and drawings of the Lake District by such artists as Thomas Gainsborough, J.M.W. Turner, Joseph Wilkinson and John Constable.
Adam Matthew's Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape is a digital collection of manuscript materials by William Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas de Quincey, and other Romantic writers. Materials in the online collection are sourced from the Wordsworth Trust, Dove Cottage, Grasmere, UK. Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape includes: Dove Cottage Literary Manuscripts, including verse manuscripts by William Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge and Hartley Coleridge; Mary Wordsworth’s Memorandumand Journal of a Tour on the Continent; Dorothy Wordsworth’s Grasmere diaries and her journals including Recollections of a Tour in Scotland. Wordsworth Literary Manuscripts, including verse manuscripts and letters by William Wordsworth, Mary Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Sara Coleridge, William Hazlitt, Leigh Hunt, Robert Jones, Charles and Mary Lamb, Sir Walter Scott and Robert Southey. Wordsworth Letter Albums. Correspondents include William Wordsworth, Dorothy Wordsworth, Mary Wordsworth, John Wordsworth, Christopher Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Sara Hutchinson, Edward Quillinan, Robert Southey, Charles Lamb and Benjamin Robert Haydon. Thomas de Quincey manuscripts including Confessions of an Opium Eater. Selections from the Hutchinson family correspondence, 1768-1903. Selected annotated pages from printed books. Landscape paintings and drawings of the Lake District by such artists as Thomas Gainsborough, J.M.W. Turner, Joseph Wilkinson and John Constable. Letters, financial papers, scrapbooks, autograph books, notebooks and diaries.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences. It includes an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Collections are used for teaching and study in a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more. All University of Michigan community members may search and view images; ARTstor requires registration to download images and use the software tools. Note: To access the images through the mobile interface, you will need to create an account through ARTstor. Access ARTstor via the library's website and click on the "Register" link at top right. Create an account; use that email and password to login to ARTstor mobile.
Collection of digitized manuscript & visual primary source material for the study of global commodities in world history.
Collection of digitized primary source material to facilitate the study of global commodities in world history. Emphasis is on transport, exchange, and consumption of commodities represented. Types of materials include business accounts, mercantile papers, government reports, dock records, and advertisements. Materials are drawn from several libraries, including the American Antiquarian Society, the Bristol Record Office, the British Library, Hudson's Bay Company Archives, the Library Company of Philadelphia, New York Public Library, the Newberry Library, and the National Archives at Kew, among others. The 15 commodities represented are: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, and wine and spirits.
300,000 art images from 2,000 sources, 8,000 locations and 30,000 artists
"[Searchable database of over] 300,000 [art] images from 2,000 sources, 8,000 locations and 30,000 artists. The site offers an excellent quality of image and metadata (captions and keywords) as well as the legal right to use the images within your institution. Search all media including photography, fine art, engravings, sculpture, architecture, archaeology & ethnography, history, science & medicine, decorative arts and artifacts."--About us.
The Berg Fashion Library includes images of historical fashions.
The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more. Students and scholars in disciplines as diverse as anthropology, art history, history, sociology, geography, folklore, museum studies, theatre, and cultural studies as well as fashion and textiles will find the Berg Fashion Library a treasury of fascinating insights into people and cultures all over the world. The Berg Fashion Library will be updated at least three times a year. For a complete list of contents, see: http://www.bergfashionlibrary.com/page/whatsinbergfashionlibrary/whats-in-the-berg-fashion-library Note: this product is limited to three simultaneous users. Should you be unable to log in, please check back in a few minutes.