The French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA) is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to produce a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution and make them available to the international scholarly community. The archive is based around two main resources, the Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution française.
Full text access to more than 2,000 French texts, primarily in literature and philosophy, including novels, verse, theater, journalism, ...
Full text access to more than 2,000 French texts, primarily in literature and philosophy, including novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Also provides links to a wide array of related resources.
Search or browse by year for trials against journalists and leaders of revolts. Enter titles of resulting trials into Mirlyn and follow links to full text in HathiTrust.
This is an index to a substantial collection containing verbatim reports of 19th century trials against leaders of revolts, journalists, and their editors. The trials trace the republican, socialist, and anarchist movements the government tried to suppress. Because the courtroom was the one place where censorship was not practiced, the defendants quoted into the record much that has been otherwise lost as text
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Full-text of more than 60,000 books, published from 1450-1850, with a focus on economics in the broadest sense. Topics covered include agriculture, commerce, finance, manufacturing, politics, slavery, social conditions, trade, and transportation.
Contains over 1.3 million pages of primary source material from archives in the United States and Europe related to Latin America.
Contains over 1.3 million pages of primary source material from archives in the United States and Europe. The historical collections include original manuscripts, signed letters, expedition records, reports, maps, diaries, descriptions of voyages, ephemera, and more from sources such as: * Bauza Maps and Manuscripts Collection * Brazil's Popular Groups, 1966-1986 * Coleccion De Documentos Ineditos Relativos Al Descubrimiento, Conquista Y Organizacion De Las Antiguas Posesiones Espanolas De America Y Oceania. -- Madrid : M.B. de Quyros, 1864-1884 * Conquistadors: The Struggle for Colonial Power in Latin America, 1492-1825 * Latin American History and Culture: An Archival Record, Series 1: The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Parts 1-7 * Latin American and Iberian biographies * Mexican and Central American Political and Social Ephemera * Papers of Agustin de Iturbide, 1799-1880
Includes newpapers, books and manuscripts from US and European archives on slavery.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm. Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition Part II: The Slave Trade in the Atlantic World Part III: The Institution of Slavery Part IV: The Age of Emancipation