Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals. Coverage for significant titles in the field goes back to their very first issue (as far back as 1915). Searchable together with Communication Abstracts, below. (Click "Databases" link located above search box to choose to search both databases at the same time.)
Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Searchable together with CMMC, above. (Click "Databases" link located above search box to choose to search both databases at the same time.)
Full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses (Duke, Hawaii, Indiana, MIT, Penn State, etc.).
Subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing.
Google search for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of MGet IT links from UM-Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the U-M Library. Especially useful for interdisciplinary subject areas.
Access to several news databases from ProQuest, which include business news, historical newspapers (19th and 20th century), ethnic and alternative newspapers. Includes Washington Post, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
Click "Search the News" to search through US and international newspapers, some radio and TV broadcast transcripts, non-English news sources, and business and industry news. Includes New York Times and Washington Post from recent years.
View *images* of the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in the same format as the print edition of the newspaper. Includes photographs and advertisements.