WorldCat is a world-wide library catalog. Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide
Most comprehensive index of articles and monographs for the field of anthropology. Covers over 2500 journals and books in series. Combines two indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. Covers 1820 to present. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. of at least two pages in length from over 2,500 journals and monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Guide to Anthro Lit:http://isites.harvard.edu/icb/icb.do?keyword=anthrolit
Limited to 5 concurrent users. U-M only
A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology. Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Peabody Museum and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index, from the UK. Includes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries of at least two pages in length, from over 2,500 core journals journals and books in monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Covers early 19th century to the present.
Indexes and abstracts international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 journals. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Covers journals from 55 countries, in 30 languages, from 1952-present. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles. U-M only
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports in the field of psychology. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,000 titles. Covers years from 1800 to the present. Access limited to current UM students, faculty and staff
Contains citations to western-language periodical articles and books published pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to the East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The online BAS contains the full data of all of the printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published in 1997), as well as tens of thousands of entries compiled since.
Africa-Wide is a combination of two well-known databases, South African Studies and African Studies, published by NISC. It consists of more than 30 different database files from Africa, Europe and the U.S. indexing nearly two million records.
Access limited to authorized UM users (through validated sign-on).
Records indexed include: articles, books, newspapers, government documents, radio and TV broadcasts, pamphlets, maps, theses, and music recordings.
Topics covered include politics, history, economics, business, mining, natural sciences, environment, development, social issues, anthropology, literature, language, law, music, tourism and much more.
All Library Databases
Don't see what you need in the list above? ALL of the library databases are in Search Tools.