Skip to main content
University of Michigan Library
Ebola Resources Guide
Search this Guide
Ebola Resources Guide
Information covering the basics of the Ebola virus disease including a general overview of the virus, diagnosis and symptoms, treatment, prevention and screening. Links to research on Ebola including clinical trials and journal articles.
New England Journal of Medicine
A collection of articles and other resources on the Ebola outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
A directory of freely available information on 2014 Ebola outbreak.
The Lancet Ebola Resource Center
A collection of resources including a significant quantity of medical literature on the disease itself.
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Contains a variety of information, including:
Guidelines for Healthcare Workers
NIH - Information for U.S. Healthcare Workers
Provides detailed information for health care workers, hospitals, & other health care service providers on developing response systems.
Ebola Resource Center
Links to scientific articles related to Ebola, published in BioMed Central and Springer journals.
Oxford University Press Publications on Ebola
More than 50 articles and online resources freely accessible on the containment, treatment, and prevention of Ebola hemorrhagic fever.
American Society for Microbiology Ebola Research Articles
Science Magazine Special Collection: The Ebola Epidemic
PLOS Ebola Collection
PLOS Collection that pulls together all the current published articles in the PLOS corpus on Ebola.
Disaster Medicine and Public Health Preparedness Special Edition on Ebola
CDC Guidelines for Emergency Response (10/24/14)
Guidance for Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Systems and 9-1-1 Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) for Management of Patients with Known or Suspected Ebola Virus Disease in the United States
Personal Protective Equipment for First Responders
Recommendations on the Selection and Use of Personal Protective Equipment for First Responders Against Ebola Exposure Hazards
Ebola CARE Kit
CDC produced this kit specifically for travelers from Ebola impacted countries to help carry out daily health checks.
Disaster Information Management Research Center
A comprehensive and frequently updated guide to information resources on Ebola, including resources for medical responders, journal articles and links to situation reports.
Hunter's Tropical Medicine and Emerging Infectious Diseases
Chapter 33.4 includes information on Ebola and Marburg.
Pathophysiology of Disease
Principles of Critical Care
Chapter 60 includes an overview of Viral Hemorrhagic Fevers, including filoviruses Ebola and Marburg.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 18e
Chapter 197 includes information on the Ebola and Marburg viruses.