Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles from over 3,600 of these journals and magazines. Includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984
Art Abstracts™ is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations, and indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions, which provide examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, etc. concerning public affairs and public policy worldwide.
Full text of over 600 U.S. newspapers and over 260 English language newspapers from other countries worldwide. Includes Detroit News (1999- ) and many other Michigan newspapers, Chicago Sun-Times, The Times (London), etc. Includes text only--no photos, charts or ads.
Full text of issues from recent decades of 1,300+ English-language newspapers from across the U.S. and around the world, including Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Jerusalem Post, Los Angeles Times, South China Morning Post (Hong Kong), and many others.
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of the New York Times (1851-2003), Wall Street Journal (1889-1989), Washington Post (1877-1990), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1993), and Los Angeles Times (1881-1985).