Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996. "The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence." -- Readex. For full text after 1996, see World News Connection. FBIS available on microfiche in the Graduate Library, MICRO-F X208 to X215.
Provides full-text access to historical newspapers from around the world. Includes gradually expanding digitized backfiles of 19th and 20th century newspapers from North America, Latin America and the Caribbean, Africa, Asia, and Europe.
World Newspaper Archive is a fully-searchable, digital collection of historical newspapers newspapers from around the world. It includes a gradually expanding digitized backfiles of 19th and 20th century newspapers from Africa (1800-1922), East Europe (1835-1922), Latin America and Latin America Series 2 (1805-1922) and South Asia (1864-1922). As the project expands, it will grow to include newspapers from the Middle East and Southeast Asia. Follow the links above to see title lists for each collection.
Full-text access to the complete backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers from Canada, China, India, Ireland, Israel, and the United Kingdom.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers is a custom ProQuest cross-search providing full-text access to the complete backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers from Canada, China, India, Ireland, Israel, and the United Kingdom, including: 10 major mainstream U.S. newspapers--Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945), Boston Globe (1872-1982), Chicago Tribune (1849-1990), Detroit Free Press (1831-1922), Los Angeles Times (1881-1990), New York Times (1851-2010), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), and Washington Post (1877-1997) 6 major African American community newspapers--Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2003), and Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002) 4 major American Jewish Newspapers--The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922), The American Israelite (1854-2000), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), and The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990). 5 major British and Irish newspapers--The Guardian (1821-2003), The Observer (1791-2003), The Scotsman (1817-1950), and the Irish Times (1859-2012) and Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958); 2 major Canadian newspapers--The Globe and Mail (1844-2010) and Toronto Star (1894-2012) 22 different English-language newspapers published in China included in the PQHN Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) a major newspaper of India--The Times of India (1838-2004) a major newspaper of Israel--Jerusalem Post (1932-2008). Includes original page images digitized from microfilm.
Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2006.
Searchable access to more than 200 years of backfile issues of The Times newspaper of London, England, from its origin in 1785 through 2006, including full page facsimile images digitized from microfilm. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Note: For full text of the The Times since 2006, use LexisNexis Academic or NewBank's Access World News.
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in the same format as the print edition of the newspaper.
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in the same format as the print edition of the newspaper. Some titles have "SmartNavigation" permitting individual articles to be printed out or heard in an audio version. [Access limited to 3 users at a time.]