A large number of psychiatric tests, scales, and forms have been created over the years to help in diagnosing mental illness and assisting in treatment and follow-up. Includes instructions on how to administer and score the scales.
Quick pocket tool to help assess & treat albuminuria in high-risk patients. Content is adapted from KDOQI evidence-based clinical practice guidelines & recommendations from the National Kidney Foundation.
From Skyscape, this calculator provides more than 130 preprogrammed formulas that include specialties such as Cardiology, Pharmacology, Hematology, FEN, Pediatrics, Pulmonary and Renal. Registration required.
A medical calculator app with 132 easy to use formulas and scoring tools for GPs and healthcare professionals. Incorporating fast data input and instantaneous clear clinical recommendations, CliniCal can help with those daily patient questions and tricky diagnosis.
Helps reduce risks associated with major traditional & non-traditional risk factors for cardiovascular disease (CVD). Includes an interactive algorithm to quickly identify high-risk patients & apply evidence-based strategies to assess & treat. Content adapted from KDOQI evidence-based clinical practice guidelines & recommendations from the National Kidney Foundation.
Please note the resources that are focused upon U.S. drugs and U.S. drug names.
Covers over 32,000 drugs & provides descriptions, drug names, pharmaceutical categories, & structural diagrams, with information links to 19 other resources,including NLM PubMed, NLM LactMed, & Drugs@FDA.
Check your favorite journal's web site for app availability.
NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. NGC Guideline Summaries are available in HTML format downloadable to hand-held devices. Includes guidelines from ACP, AHA, CDC, and many more.
The Virtual Human Embryo (NLM) database provides digital serial sections of human embryos. Mobile telecommunication and multimedia technologies add interactive capabilities, enhancing an understanding of embryo development.