Especially useful for finding governmental & non-governmental reports. When you're having difficulty finding articles in databases & find one in GS, search for it in a database, check the indexing, & refine your search.
Interdisciplinary set of databases that also provides cited reference searching & easy export article references.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
In addition to PubMed, there are a variety of other databases that are useful in searching for information on biomedical issues.
Collection of major religion & theology journals selected by religion scholars in the U.S.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.
You must create a free account to search the collection of scholarly articles, books, archival & digital objects, popular press literature, dissertations, & commission reports, as well as blogs & other sources
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine & allied historical fields. Integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.
Provides full text searching across current, recent, & back issues of over 139 journals, book series, conference proceedings, & other publications in applied ethics, philosophy, religious studies, & related disciplines.
Provides full text searching across current, recent, and back issues of over 150 journals, book series, conference proceedings, and other publications in philosophy, applied ethics, religious studies, and related disciplines. Complete full text of articles is viewable online for the 42 of them subscribed to by U-M, including The Journal of Philosophy, The Philosophical Review, Philosophy & Phenomenological Research, The Review of Metaphysics, and Social Theory & Practice. (Provides citations and abstracts only for articles from the remaining 111 titles.)
Links to collections & resources dealing with bioethics materials, including the Minority Health & Health Equity Archive from the U of Pittsburgh, Center for Bioethics Repository, U of Pennsylvania, & the National Center in Bioethics in Research & Health Care, Tuskegee U.
A part of Johns Hopkins University, and supported by the Pew Charitable Trust, the Genetics and Public Policy Center has a mission to assist policymakers, the press, and the public in understanding and responding to the challenges and opportunities of genetic medicine and its potential to transform global public health
Areas of emphasis are policies related to clinical research & protections for human subjects, genomics research, & the translation of research findings into health care. From the National Institutes of Health.