Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

ProgressLab Resources

Useful resources for Prof. Sara McClelland's Psychological Research on Gender, Research Methods, Sex & Sexuality Lab (ProgressLab).

Tools Comparison

These databases may seem similar: they both span multiple scholarly and popular sources, and they have similar date coverage. However, you will find that using the same search terms in each database brings up different results. You may also find that some search words work really well in one database, but not in the other.

If you need more articles, or you are unable to find what you are looking for, trying using the other database.

Getting Help

Watch the following video for tips in using the EBSCO search interface.

Gender Studies Database

Gender Studies DatabaseGender Studies Database Header Image 

Gender Studies Database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.

 

LGBT Life with Full Text

LGBT Life with Full Text    

LGBT Life indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (including magazines, scholarly journals, newspaper articles, and books) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community.   

Also includes the full text of more than 130 journals and more than 170 books.