This guide, created by the ACRL Standards and Proficiencies for Instruction Librarians and Coordinators Revision Task Force, outlines core skills, including assessment, instructional design, curriculum knowledge, teaching skills, etc.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. UM user only.
Covers subject areas such as librarianship, technology, and library users. UM user only.
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. Major areas of coverage include: Artificial intelligence; Book reviews; CD-ROMs; Computer applications; Information centres; Information technology, storage and management; Internet technology; Knowledge management; Librarianship; Libraries and archives; Library management, use and users; Medical information; Online information retrieval; Publishing and bookselling; Records management; Telecommunications and the Web.
A full-service magazine/ working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries. 12/02/2011 to present, with selective coverage back to 1984. UM user only.
The IDEA Center is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to serve colleges and universities committed to improving learning, teaching, and leadership performance. This paper series provides some useful ideas related to teaching and faculty evaluation.
A quarterly compilation of abstracts of journal articles, research reports, and books pertaining to college students, faculty, administrators, and related topics in higher education. UM user only.
Higher Education Abstracts covers more than 200 journals in the fields of education, computer sciences, management, psychology, sociology, and law; papers read at meetings of major education and social sciences conferences; books published by all major higher education publishers; and research reports issued by professional organizations, government agencies, and foundations. Features more than 1,100 informative summaries, topically arranged, in the four issues of each volume. Each abstract includes the full citation to the original document, the author's affiliation, and the number of bibliographic references in the original document. Includes subject and author indexes. Coverage includes materials from the United States and Canada and from foreign publications printed in English.
Provides articles of research, analysis, or promising practice related to all aspects of implementing problem-based learning (PBL) in K–12 and post-secondary classrooms. Open to public.
Project Information Literacy
Project Information Literacy, an ongoing research project conducted in American colleges and universities, publishes videos, reports and lectures about studies surrounding information seeking behavior.