Covers 1,500+ periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields, 1907 - present.
Combines Wilson's Humanities Abstracts and Social Science Abstracts into a single file with Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective. Provides indexing of over 1,500 periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields, including: Anthropology, Archaeology, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Community Health, Criminology, Dance, Economics, Evironmental studies, Ethics, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontoloy,, History, International Relations, Journalism, Law, Linguistics, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science. Psychiatry, Psychology, Religion, Social Work, Sociology, and Urban Studies. Full text is included for many articles since 1994.
Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (print & electronic) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community.
Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (including journals, newspapers, magazines, and books) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Includes Sexual Diversity Studies. Excludes fiction & erotica. Includes full text of more than 130 journals and more than 170 books.
A comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development.
A comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, and social welfare. Provides abstracts and bibliographic records from 2,000+ journals, books, reports, and other sources.
The Reproductive rights and sexual and
reproductive health (SRH) framework has been
developed to provide overall guidance and a
cohesive- Fund-wide response for implementing
the Reproductive Health and Rights elements of
the UNFPA Strategic plan 2008-2011. The framework
builds on the goals of the International Conference
on Population and Development (ICPD), 1994; the
Millennium Summit, 2000, with its adoption of
the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs); the
2005 World Summit; and the addition, in 2007, of
the goal of universal access to reproductive health
to MDG 5, for improving maternal health. This
includes two parts: the first provides a snapshot
of the progress achieved since ICPD, identifies
major remaining gaps and priorities and outlines
principles and approaches for programme planning
and implementation. The second part identifies key
priorities and specific strategies for each of the SRHrelated strategic plan outcomes.
The issue 66 explores the relationship between gender and sexual and reproductive health, focusing on the challenges presented by gender inequity and inequality in sexual and reproductive health and emphasizing the importance of achieving gender equality for positive sexual and reproductive health outcomes.