An index to scholarly literature on Western art and art history, incorporating journal articles, monographs, essay collections, and conference proceedings. It is a successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire International de la Litterature d'Art (RILA). IBA includes citations for works published or indexed from 2008 through the present.
For scholarship on Western art and art history that was published between 1975-2007, please consult the freely available BHA and RILA databases via the Getty Research Institute.
This archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States.Documents include writings by artists, artistic movements, critics, and curators from Mexico, Central and South America, the Caribbean, and the United States. The archive may be searched by keywords or browsed by descriptors.
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502.5 .C6571 2002 Extensive treatment of approximately 75 artists' lives and careers. Provides collections artists appear in and references for further reading.
Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502.5 .C661 1993 Exhibition catalogs organized chronologically. Each exhibition's entry includes a description of artists' biographies and body of work as well as a list of works exhibited.
Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502 .E53 2000 Provides encyclopedic information on Latin American artists, including: country of origin, short biography, and references for further reading. Also includes entries for Latin American countries, including: description of culture, artistic traditions, architecture, etc.
Fine Arts Reference Section N 6502.4 .S451 2003 Provides varying amounts of information on Latin American artists, typically including: brief biography, exhibitions, collections artist's works can be found in, and references for further reading.
Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .H58 S75 2002 Provides extensive information on Hispanic artists, including: basic facts, individual exhibitions, group exhibitions, collections publications, strong analysis of life and work.
