An index to scholarly literature on Western art and art history, incorporating journal articles, monographs, essay collections, and conference proceedings. It is a successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire International de la Litterature d'Art (RILA). IBA includes citations for works published or indexed from 2008 through the present.
For scholarship on Western art and art history that was published between 1975-2007, please consult the freely available BHA and RILA databases via the Getty Research Institute.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to the East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The online BAS contains the full data of all of the printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published in 1997), as well as tens of thousands of entries compiled since.
The Center for Japanese Studies Publications publishes three series (Michigan Monograph Series in Japanese Studies, Michigan Papers in Japanese Studies, and Michigan Classics in Japanese Studies), and as non-series publications. Center titles are used in teaching and research in a wide variety of universities and colleges and as resources for private industry and government.
Fine Arts Reference Section N 7349.825 .A781 1994 For each artist this book provides address information, a basic biographical sketch, collections the artist appears in, shows, awards, and publications.
Fine Arts Reference Section N7358 .B62 Provides the style and period associated with each artist. Also includes a short biography and analysis of work. Artists are organized in categories, such as: painting, sculpture, swords, textiles, etc.