Includes Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Search both simultaneously for coverage of most anthropology journals. Covers 1899 to the present for science and 1898 to the present for social science. NEW: now includes Book Citation Index, citation indexing for 30,000 books in the sciences and social sciences. Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals. 1898 - for Social Sciences; 1975 - for Arts & Humanities, 1899 - for Science. Access for U-M affiliates only.
Most comprehensive index of articles and monographs on anthropology, archaeology and anthropological linguistics. Covers over 2500 journals and books in series. Combines of two indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Indexes journals from late 19th century to present. Limited to 5 concurrent users. U-M only
A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology. Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Peabody Museum and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index, from the UK. Includes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries of at least two pages in length, from over 2,500 core journals journals and books in monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Covers early 19th century to the present.
A former Wilson Index, HA indexes 580 humanities journals, including archaeology and history, from 1984 to the present. To broaden your results, search Humanities Abstracts together with Social Sciences Abstracts and Humanities and Social Science Retrospective: 1907-1984.
WorldCat is a world-wide library catalog. Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide