Human Rights Cases
- US Human Rights CasesThis ACLU website has a list of 15 human rights cases that they are currently pursuing in the United States.
There are many other cases that can be searched by selecting topics such as LGBT or immigrant rights on the right hand side and then clicking on the search button at the bottom. Each case has a short summary and links to additional information and the full text of the case. - Amnesty International CasesWebsite from this organization with links to summaries of different human rights cases worldwide.
- Human Rights Watch CasesWebsite from this organization listing different cases worldwide.
Human Rights Cases: Additional Resrources
- Asia Human Rights CommissionThis page lists issues by topic. You can also do a search with the words "case" or "trial".
- Arab Association for Human RightsIn this page you'll find articles about current issues related to Arabs living in Israel.
- Committee for Asian WomenIt includes a list of current campaigns and issues.
- Israeli Information Center for Human RightsIncludes a list of current campaigns and issues.
- HursearchResearching a human rights topic? Try Hurisearch, a search engine that crawls over 3000 human rights websites.
- Human Trafficking SearchVisit this site for information on human trafficking, child labor, forced labor and sex slavery.
Country Reports
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practicesfrom the US State department
- Amnesty InternationalLook at the Library section to find reports on each country
- Human Rights WatchInformation by issue and by country.
Documents and Texts
- Bayefsky.comDatabase on the United Nations Human Rights Treaty System from York University. All material is organized by state and by subject matter. Includes detailed guidance on using the complaint option of the treaty system
- Council of EuropeTreaties This treaty database includes many human rights treaties.
- European Court of Human RightsThis site includes a sophisticated, Searchable case-law database, downloadable judgments and decisions, information on pending cases, basic texts and press releases.
- Human Rights Library at the University of MinnesotaThis comprehensive site includes many of the international human rights treaties and related documents, as well as material from the UN Human Rights groups.
- United Nations Core International Human Rights InstrumentsIncludes texts of the UN treaties on human rights.
- UN Treaty CollectionIncludes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations; bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the UN; and recently deposited multilateral treaties not yet published