Contains all the data and information from the 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook series. Provides practical information and data about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials, especially metals and alloys.
This handbook defines the discipline of Biomedical Engineering by bringing together the core of knowledge that now makes up this rapidly growing field. The book is primarily written for the biomedical engineering professional who needs factual information on a particular topic or the professional from other engineering and medical disciplines who wants a comprehensive overview of the entire field. The second edition has been completely updated and revised.
Online handbooks from CRC Press covering most areas of engineering including aerospace, biomedical, civil, computer, electrical, industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, optical, and systems engineering.
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and Machinery's Handbook.
The Materials for Medical Devices Database brings to your desktop a comprehensive and authoritative set of mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug compatibility properties for the materials and coatings used in medical devices.
Covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceedings papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology. Includes indexing of material appearing in IEEE Xplore and SPIE Digital Library.
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, research programs, legislation, state actions, and union activities; coverage of the OSHA and OSH Review Commission.
Comprehensive engineering and technology database providing access to the combined records of the CSA Engineering Research Database, the CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX.
Library of reports covering IT infrastructure, wireless technology, security, data networking, technology vendors, and more. Useful for tracking technology trends, strategic planning, competitive analysis, market awareness, and product/vendor evaluation.
Finding Economic Information
Chemical Economics Handbook (Print Only)
Information on the economics of the chemical industry. Reports include manufacturing processes, producers, production and sales, consumption, price, and trade.
The Energy Information Administration (EIA) provides policy-independent data, forecasts, and analyses to promote sound policy making, efficient markets, and public understanding regarding energy, and its interaction with the economy and the environment.