Full text index to scholarly journals and trade magazines.
Combined access to all three ABI/INFORM business databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Featured content includes: Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports; Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Data, Country Finance & Forecast Reports, and ViewsWire; First Research industry reports; Just-Series Market Research Reports; Oxford Analytica Daily Brief Service and Country Profiles; Oxford Economic Country Briefings; Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN) Working Papers; and over 5,000 business case studies from Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden.
Full text access to thousands of newspapers and newswires, including the Wall Street Journal.
When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of (name of database)." Traders may not use this database.
Full text access to scholarly journals and trade magazines, but with a business focus. Includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review (HBR). AVAILABLE TO ROSS USERS ONLY.
This database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Full text is available for management journals including Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, and the Journal of Marketing. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,200 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for the most important business journals dating back to 1886. Country economic reports from the EIU, WEFA, ICON Group and CountryWatch are also included. Use Policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of (name of database)."
Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.
Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls. About 20 percent of the data in Statista comes from government sources like the World Bank and the U.S. Census. The rest comes from industry, marketing, and trade groups. The tables, charts and graphs can be downloaded as images or into Microsoft Powerpoint and Excel.
Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. Recommended for: Small business owners/entrepreneurs and general user. Full-text.