Vulnerable Children, Youth and Families in Society

A three-volume encyclopedia, covering three broad categories of the life course, childhood, adulthood and later life. The third volume provides extensive coverage of many aspects of aging, including active life expectancy, cognitive functioning and decline, data sources on later life,and social support.

Encyclopedia addressing major issues of adolescent development and behavior.

The first comprehensive guide to this field, featuring the latest research on school learning, motivation, and educational assessment. Approximately 250 entries by 175 contributing authors from psychology, education and counseling, child development, and special education address student success, behavior disorders, intelligence testing, learning disabilities, strategies to improve academic skills, and more.

Hatcher Graduate Reference Rm. - 2nd floor N
HV 9104 .E59 2007

This online encyclopedia covers issues related to human development from conception through adolescence.

Includes articles specific to countries and to religious traditions, examining the history of family life within these cultures and discussing how families have been affected by political and social change.

A three-volume online encyclopedia with many articles on child and family social work, child welfare, and adoption. This encyclopedia includes a 31-page article on family systems theory, a 22-page article on child welfare policy and other useful overviews on topics relevant to this topic area.