Provides citations to articles and books relating to all aspects of native North American culture and history.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA ) provides citations to books, essays, journal articles and government documents of the United States and Canada. BNNA covers all aspects of native North American culture, history and life. This is the only database available that specifically indexes secondary literature across disciplines dealing with native North American life and culture.
Most comprehensive index of articles and monographs on anthropology, archaeology and anthropological linguistics. Covers over 2500 journals and books in series. Combines of two indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Indexes journals from late 19th century to present. Limited to 5 concurrent users. U-M only
A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology. Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Peabody Museum and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index, from the UK. Includes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries of at least two pages in length, from over 2,500 core journals journals and books in monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Covers early 19th century to the present.
Indexes and abstracts international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 journals.
Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Covers journals from 55 countries, in 30 languages, from 1952-present. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles. U-M only
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular.
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.
Combined access to International Index to Film Periodicals, International Index to Television Periodicals, International Directory of Film and TV Documentation Collections, and Treasures from the Film Archives, a bibliography of silent films worldwide.
Complete runs of digitized major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and others.
Complete runs of major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000. Ideal for scholars studying: The economics of the entertainment industry Production, marketing and reception of films or music albums Factors surrounding the emergence of subcultures such as punk, two-tone or grunge Culture, politics and social change in dynamic eras such as the 1960s Each magazine can be browsed cover-to-cover in full-page, full-text format. Users are able to search for original reviews, interviews, industry news, listings, charts and features relating to the full range of popular media using advanced search and retrieval functionality. Includes key trade and mass-market consumer magazines – weekly and monthly issues Approximately 2.5 million pages digitized in high resolution color and fully searchable Complete backfiles support analysis of trends in popular culture across the entire 20th century Covers the entire entertainment industry, including film, television, popular music, radio, theatre, and performing arts, with a focus on the US and the UK Cross-searchable with historical databases on the all-new ProQuest platform Titles include: American Film (1975-1992) Back Stage (1960-2000) Beat, The (1982-2000) Billboard (1894-2000) Broadcast (1960-2000) Broadcasting & Cable (1931-2000) Disc (1958-1975) Film Journal International (1934-2000) Film Weekly (1928-1939) Melody Maker (1926-2000) Mixmag (1983-2000) Musical Express / New Musical Express (1946-2000) Musician (1976-1999) Muzik (1995-2000) Picturegoer (1911-1960) R&R (1973-2000) Rave (1964-1970) Screen International (1975-2000) Stage, The (1880-2000) Variety (1905-2000) Vox (1990-1999)
Full text of over 200 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
A full text database of over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press, covering ecology and the environment, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, genetics, and much more.
Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, ...
Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on subjects of national and international interest.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Dates of coverage are from first issue to most recent 3-5 years. Not generally for current journals
An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals. Includes full text of articles for 650 of the journals covered. Covers many older journals not indexed electronically anywhere else.
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles from over 3,600 of these journals and magazines. Includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.
Search engine that searches for scholarly documents, with the added feature of MGet It (labeled as "Availability at UMichigan") links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.