A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press focusing on issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. UM users only.
A public health database that provides information on international (including U.S.) health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more.
A database including information relevant to many areas integral to health policy, including: access, administration, economics, planning, reform, insurance, law, research, ethics, public health, and social medicine
An international research collaboration that synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies, using a comprehensive methodology with the aim of providing objective information to aid clinicians. Can be useful in investigating cultural medicine.
Database of public affairs and public policy worldwide. Contains books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche and Internet material. UM users only.
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, reproductive health programs, women in development, and health care communication.
This database provides abstracts and indexes to over 1,300 serial publications, and includes journal articles, dissertations and book reviews, related to social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare and social policy.
Combines Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals.