HIV and AIDS Resources

Official Journal of the International AIDS Society

AIDS and Behavior provides an international venue for the scientific exchange of research and scholarly work on the contributing factors, prevention, consequences, social impact, and response to HIV/AIDS.

AIDS Care provides a forum for publishing in one authoritative source research and reports from the many complementary disciplines involved in the AIDS/HIV field.

Covers drug development A-Z, including epidemiology, opportunistic infections, new HIV fusion inhibitor drug candidates, the latest clinical trials for combination therapies, research reports on AIDS dementia, new diagnostics, as well as economic/social impacts, and policy or advocacy programs affecting treatment.

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Contains content from journals, meetings, patents, and books, and is available 1926-present.

A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE and Medline. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer-reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.

Cross-database search page that includes: PubMed, OMIM, PubChem, Nucleotide, Protein, Genome, Structure, dbSNP, conserved protein domain databases, BioProject, and more.

Allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. An premier resource for collecting citation data, including H-Index.

PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides...

This database is an international multi-disciplinary indexing and abstracting source for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. It covers journals, patents, and websites (18,000+ titles) from 5,000+ publishers. Researchers can do cited reference searching, citation analysis, get h-factor for authors, journal analyzing, etc.

This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.

Includes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.

Includes Bell's Orofacial Pains and a number of books from other health sciences disciplines.

Place to go for information about the Taubman Health Sciences Library. Provides "quick links" to selected resources in the health sciences.

Links to and compatibility of clinical reference tools, literature search, mobile books, and other resources for Apple, Android, BlackBerry, Palm, and Microsoft devices.

Listing of journals and newspapers available online to UMich affiliates (Kerberos or level 1 login may be required).

Find books and journals (print or electronic) available through the University Libraries, including Taubman and Public Health.