Indexing with abstracts for 2,000+ journals and other materials relating to world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers political, diplomatic, economic, social, cultural, and intellectual history.
Covers 400 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. One of the Wilson Indexes. 1984-
Indexes articles in more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Covers a broad spectrum of the performing arts including dance, film, television, drama and theater. Retrospectively indexes 63 periodical titles as far back as 1864. 1998-
Lists articles, notes, etc. in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays on all aspects of medieval studies from 450 to 1500 for all of Europe, plus the Middle East and North Africa when controlled by Christians. 1967-
Searchable full text of book reviews, articles, letters and poems. Does not include original page images, page numbers, illustrations, ...
Searchable full text of book reviews, articles, letters and poems. Does not include original page images, page numbers, illustrations, or advertisements. Searching only; does not permit browsing by issue or date.
Full digital version of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902 through 2008.
Full digital version of the Times Literary Supplement, 1902-2008. Offers comprehensive coverage of the latest and most important publications, in every subject, in several languages – as well as reviewing current theatre, cinema, music, and exhibitions.
Indexes over 2,300 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles as early as 1987 from over 1,400 of these journals and magazines.
Indexes over 2,300 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles as early as 1987 from over 1,400 of these journals and magazines. 1971 - (Indexing); 1987 - (Full Text); Coverage varies by title.
Full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses (Duke, Hawaii, Indiana, MIT, Penn State, etc.).
Search engine that searches for scholarly documents, with the added feature of MGet It (labeled as "Availability at UMichigan") links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of 7,000 scholarly journals and 2,000 books and conference proceedings in the fields of medicine, science, engineering, the arts, social sciences, and humanities. Updated daily. 1998-
Indexing and authors' abstracts of all dissertations in all subjects accepted at all accredited institutions in the U.S. and Canada, plus selected masters theses. Provides free downloads of the complete text of all UM dissertations filed since 1997.
Indexes articles in books (collections of essays) focusing on the humanities and social sciences, published in the U.S., Canada and Great Britain. Covers 300 books and 20 annual series each year. 1985-
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing all academic disciplines. (The full-text for some titles may be subject to publisher-imposed embargo periods.) 1980-
An online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals.
An online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals. that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online.
An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995. Covers many older journals not indexed electronically anywhere else.
Not seeing a database that matches your topic?
You can browse a list of databases by subject area by using the browse function at the library web page. Using the drop-down menu, select the area that most closely matches your area of research. Women's Studies, for example, is classified as a social science, whereas U.S. History is classified under Humanties. Once you select your area of research, click "go," and you will see a list of recommended databases in that subject area.