Over 500,000 records describing archival collections from the Research Libraries Group's Archival and Mixed Collections (AMC) file, with over 4,000 links to digitized finding aids and over 10,000 links to digital archives.
A database of catalog records from over 57,000 libraries worldwide. Includes over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages.
The National Archives covers England, Wales, and the United Kingdom, and was formed by bringing together the Public Record Office and the Historical Manuscripts Commission. The National Register of Archives contains information on British manuscripts and historical records.
Information about many British Library manuscripts and links to other archives. Includes manuscripts acquired since 1793 with some notable exceptions such as illuminated manuscripts, manuscripts acquired from 1783-1835, and some large collections whose records could not be scanned.
OAISTER is a catalog of millions of digital materials accessible on the web. The open archive digital materials cataloged in OAISTER come from libraries worldwide. Types of materials in this catalog include digitized book and journal articles, photographic images, digital text, audio and visual files, data sets, and theses/research papers.
NINES aims to gather the best scholarly resources on the nineteenth century and make them fully searchable. The NINES website includes a searchable database of digital scholarship and a listing of websites related to nineteenth-century materials
Over 60,000 images of original manuscripts and printed material related to: Cultural Contacts; Empire Writing; the Invisible Empire; Religion and Empire; Race, Class & Colonialism. Covers Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceania & South Asia.
Full-text of more than 60,000 books, published from 1450-1850, with a focus on economics in the broadest sense. Topics covered include agriculture, commerce, finance, manufacturing, politics, slavery, social conditions, trade, and transportation.
American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
The Labadie Collection of radical history in the United States documents social protest movements of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection is housed in Special Collections on the 7th Floor of Hatcher Graduate Library.
This file allows you to browse the collection by subject. Relevant topics include Housing, Youth and Student Protest, Students for a Democratic Society, Conservative Movements, the Christian Right, and Detroit.