Digital Text Collections:
- Philosophy Documentation Center Collection - Provides full text searching across current, recent, and back issues of 77 philosophy journals, with full text articles viewable online for 45 of them, including The Journal of Philosophy, The Philosophical Review, Philosophy & Phenomenological Research, The Review of Metaphysics, and The Monist. (Provides citations and abstracts only for articles from the remaining 32 philosophy journals.)
- The Philosopher's Index - Provides indexing and authors' abstracts for books and articles from over 400 journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.
- International Political Science Abstracts - Provides abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Topics include method and theory, political thinkers, ideas, administrative institutions, national and area studies.
- Anthropology Plus - A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology. Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the UK's Anthropological Index. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and books in monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Limited to 5 concurrent users.
- Sociological Abstracts - CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles.
- Alternative Press Index - The leading guide to the alternative press in North America. Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left publications, which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change. 90% are not indexed elsewhere.
- Left Index - Covers 120+ journals and blogs with a leftist viewpoint concerning politics, economics, labor, ecology, women's studies, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization.
- LGBT Life - Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (print & electronic) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Includes Sexual Diversity Studies. Excludes fiction & erotica.
- GenderWatch - A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings.
- Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory - The Year's Work in Critical & Cultural Theory provides a narrative bibliography of work in the field of critical and cultural theory, recording significant debates and issues of interest in a broad field of research in the humanities and social sciences. UM Access only.