Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Health Sciences Mobile Devices Resources

Resources for mobile devices in health sciences.

Pharmaceutical Resources

Free Micromedex Drug Information for Internet Subscribers: A new version of the Micromedex app.

iOS l Android

Micromedex Drug Interactions: Comprehensive drug interactions reference.

iOS l Android

Natural Standard: Evidence-based information about complementary & alternative therapies for download to your device after registration. 

iOS l Android

Daily Med: Provides access to over 20,000 structered product labels (SPL) from the Food and Drug Administration. 

iOS l Android

Epocrates Rx: Drug reference for download to your mobile device. Medical students currently have access to a subscription to Epocrates Essentials free via the Medical School. 

iOS

FDAble: Search FDA databases for advers events, drug safety signals, medical device adverse events, & vaccine adverse events.

Mobile-friendly website

LactMed: Information on drugs and breastfeeding from the National Library of Medicine.

iOS l Android

National Library of Medicine (NLM) Drug Information Portal: Covers over 32,000 drugs & provides descriptions, drug names, pharmaceutical categories, & structural diagrams, with information links to 19 other resources, including NLM PubMed, NLM LactMed, & Drugs@FDA.

iOS l Android

Pharmacy Apps from the National Library of Medicine: RxNav is a browser for several drug information sources, including RxClass, RxNorm, RxTerms, & NDF-RT that let you search for drugs in a variety of ways.

iOS l Android

 

Science/Laboratory Resources

Bio Tools: Provides calculation modules and quick reference sections for designing & executing experiments involving PCR & Q-PCR.

iOS

ChemSpider: Search across a database of almost 25 million chemical entities based on chemical name & retrieve a list of intrinsic properties, predicted properties, associated identifiers, with links to Wikipedia (if available) & a Google-based search for the chemical based, for now, on the associated InChlKey.

iOS l Android

GenomePad: Provides customizable searches in biological species & maps from genome assembly or specific chromosomal positions. Query any & all genomes present at the UCSC site. 

iOS

GLAD4U (Gene List Automatically Derived For You)

Mobile-friendly website

 

RCSB PDBMobile: Mobile access to the Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics Protein Database (PDB). 

iOS l Android