Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Health Sciences Mobile Devices Resources

Resources for mobile devices in health sciences.

Clinical Resources - General

For all Access products, first create a personal account from a university computer here.


Access Medicine - Diagnosaurus:  Differential diagnosis tool based on Current Consult.  $$

iOS l Android

Access Medicine - Dx Tests: Content from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 5th ed.

iOS l Android

Access Medicine - Quick Answers: Quick & easy access to clinical information derived from Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment (CMDT).

iOS l Android

DynaMed Plus:  Evidence-based, clinical point-of-care reference tool that you can download to your mobile device, or use the mobile-friendly website.

iOS l Android l Mobile-friendly website

UpToDate Anywhere:  Evidence-based, clinical point-of-care tool. May download the app for up to 2 devices.

Instructions for MiChart Users l Instructions for Users Without MiChart Access

Diagnose: Aids physicians in providing evidence-based diagnoses through the use of pre- & post-test probabilities and likelihood ratios.

iOS l Android

First Consult: Provides point-of-care content found in MD Consult & online access to leading books, journals, & review articles. Before downloading, first create a personal account at www.mdconsult.com using a university computer.

iOS

JAMAevidence: First create an account using the instructions in the link below. Content in the mobile view includes: "Quick Reference" pocket cards from Users' Guides to the Medical Literature & "Make the Diagnosis" sections from the The Rational Clinical Examination

Mobile-friendly website

Medscape from WebMD: Contains over 80 tables & protocols, including workups, treatments, differential diagnoses, & drug interactions.

iOS l Android

Merck Medicus: An integrated set of medical resources for licensed medical professionals only; free registration required.

iOS

Nursing Reference Center: A comprehensive, point-of-care reference tool designed for nurses.

iOS

VisualDx: Visually validate patient diagnosis and quickly access next steps for care.

iOS l Android

Clinical Resources - Subject Specific

For all Access products, first create a personal account from a university computer here.

AccessPediatrics: Covers the span of pediatrics, from neonatology through adolescents.

Mobile-friendly website

AccessSurgery: Includes images & multimedia, in addition to textbooks. 

Mobile-friendly website

ACEP Toxicology Section Antidote App:  Evidence-based information from the American College of Emergency Physicians.

iOS l Android

AIDSinfo: Information on HIV/AIDS treatment, prevention, and research from DHHS. An AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary app with terms in English and Spanish is also available at the links below.

iOS l Android

Cardiology - Top 10 apps, iMedical apps: A few are free, most require purchase or subscription.

iOS l Android

CDC STD Tx Guide: An easy-to-use reference that helps health care providers identify & treat patients for STDs. More apps from the CDC can be found here.

iOS

Eye Emergency Manual: A quick reference tool for ER physicians to appropriately triage & diagnose eye emergencies. 

iOS l Android

EyeMD: Easily tell a patient's visual acuity. 

iOS

IDdx:Infectious Disease Queries: Find lists of matching infectious diseases by using the disease search criteria & see all the symptoms associated with a disease or see all the diseases associated with a symptom. 

iOS

National Cancer Institute: Accurate, up-to-date, comprehensive cancer information from the U.S. government's principal agency for cancer research.

iOS l Android

Neuro Localizer HD: Enter symptoms or abnormal exam & the neuroatomic pathways are drawn out. Neuro Localizer will show where the pathways overlap in the central or peripheral nervous system. iPad only.

iOS

NeuroMind: Includes interactive clinical decision support & can easily be expanded to facilitate guideline implementation in a fast & individualized manner.

iOS l Android

NIH Toolbox:  a multidimensional set of brief, standard measures assessing cognitive, emotional, motor & sensory function from ages 3 to 85.

iPAD

Nimble EMR: Full-featured EMR that provides doctors with the information & tools they need to provide optimal patient care in the exam room, hospital room, or family room.

iOS

Psychiatric Times Clinical Scales: Psychiatric tests, scales, & forms that help in diagnosing mental illness & assisting in treatment & follow-up.

iOS l Android

SLIC: Evidence-based decision supporting system on the (surgical treatment of subaxial cervical spine injury). 

Android

Stroke Scale:Capture patient details; includes NIH stroke scale, potential complications, & tPA dose calculations.

iOS

Suicide Safe:  A prevention learning tool for primary care and behavioral health providers based on the nationally recognized Suicide Assessment Five-step Evaluation & Triage (SAFE-T) practice guidelines.

iOS l Android