Access to 15 databases provided by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) using their FirstSearch interface.
Access to 15 databases provided by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) using their FirstSearch interface, including: WorldCat; ArticleFirst; Alternative Press Index; Clase and Periodica (1975-2011); ERIC; GPO Monthly Catalog (1976-2012); OAIster; PapersFirst; ProceedingsFirst; and SCIPIO. Permits simultaneous searching of up to three databases at once.
Comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology.
A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology. Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Peabody Museum and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index, from the UK. Includes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries of at least two pages in length, from over 2,500 core journals journals and books in monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Covers early 19th century to the present.
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952. Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records from key journals in sociology, added to the database since 2002, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article.
Each individual reference may also have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference; these links increase the possibility of finding more potentially relevant articles. These references are linked both within Sociological Abstracts and across other social science databases available on ProQuest.