Provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
This page is maintained by the Center for Russian and East European Studies at the University of Pittsburgh. It is an extensive resource with information on Russia, Poland and the other countries of Central and Eastern Europe and the NIS. The page also contains general business, economics and law resources for the same regions.
The database of the Russian Institute for Research in the Social Sciences. Contains citations, many with abstracts, to books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from over 10,000 periodicals published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and elsewhere.
Contains citations, many with abstracts, to humanities and social sciences books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from over 12,500 periodicals published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union, and countries in Eastern Europe. Topics covered include archaeology, economics, history, law, linguistics, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and much more.
This is not a major source for Central Asian works, but those contained in it are importtant.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to the East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The online BAS contains the full data of all of the printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published in 1997), as well as tens of thousands of entries compiled since.