Skip to main content
Library Research Guides


Guides on using library services and selected resources including journals, databases, ebooks, reference works, etc., for research in chemistry, including: analytical, organic, inorganic, biological, and physical chemistry.

Find EBooks in MLibrary

You may search Mirlyn to find electronic books by checking "Limit to Available online" as shown in the screenshot below.


You may also browse our EBook Collections from various publishers in the next Box- Electronic Book Collections

Electronic Book Collections

Wiley Online Library

provides access to over 3 million articles across nearly 1500 journals and 7000 Online Books and major reference works.


ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)

Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders journals. Coverage is particularly strong for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, but also includes some social sciences and humanities.


Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection

Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas published by Springer. Includes all books published by Springer in English, French, Italian, and Spanish from 2005 to the present, plus most books published from 1996-2004 and selected books published before 1996. In addition, paperbound copies of entire books can be ordered for $24.95 each.

RSC Publishing

RSC Books

Provides full-text access to scholarly books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry from 1968 to present. Covers biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics


ACS Symposium Series

Fulltext of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.


Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References

Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of Chemistry and books from the AIAA.


Safari Books Online

Safari Books Online is a joint venture between publishers O'Reilly & Associates and The Pearson Technology Group. Two modules are available: Safari Tech Books Online is a one-stop source for leading IT information; Safari Business Books Online provides reference essentials for the business world. Access to new books in last three years.