A free Firefox extension that you use on your own computer, not library or Sites machines. It's good for citing web resources but still in beta. Visit the Zotero guide for more information.
Indexes and Abstracts
Search for journal articles, conference papers, and research reports in these databases. Login is required for off campus access to databases. For a complete list of databases for Aerospace Engineering, please see Search Tools.
Access to Business-related journals and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Featured content includes over 5,000 business case studies from Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden.
The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceedings papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts provides a survey of recent work from government reports, journal articles, books, and conference proceedings relating to aviation and aerospace, environmental, nuclear, medical, and occupational safety.
This database combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research.
indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
This version has links to full text available to U-M affiliates.
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents Connect (tables of contents), Biosis Previews, and Medline. Also provides links (under "Additional Resources") to Journal Citation Reports, Scientific WebPlus, ISIHighlyCited.com, BiologyBrowser, Index to Organism Names, ResearcherID.com, and Science Watch.