The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
Covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceedings papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
Combined web access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database. Search by chemical structures or reactions to retrieve physical/chemical properties, spectra, related reactions, description of reactions as well as references to the literature in which the data appear. It also includes the synthesis planner tool.
InnovationQ is a powerful, user-friendly intellectual property analytics tool that helps you understand and optimize your company’s intellectual property. Powered by Semantic Gist—a proprietary, patented search engine technology—InnovationQ quickly and efficiently sifts through massive amounts of data to find relevant patents, applications, and prior art to improve IP asset valuation.
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers.
Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals.
This database provides technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry from 18 publishing partners, like the Society of Petroleum Engineers, International Society for Rock Mechanics, Society of Exploration Geophysicists, International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers, just to name a few.
Search engine that searches for scholarly documents, with the added feature of MGet It (labeled as "Availability at UMichigan") links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.