Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Statistics (Mathematical)

Guide to resources on mathematical statistics.

Directories

  • Combined Membership List    Edit or Delete link_819008  Get Quick Stats The Combined Membership List (CML) includes the names and addresses of all persons who were members of the American Mathematical Society (AMS), Mathematical Association of America (MAA), and Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks

  • Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics (Mathematical Society of Japan.)
    Contains articles on mathematics topics, numerical and statistical tables, and lists.
    Call number: QA 5 .N683 1987
    Location: Science Library (4th floor)

 

  • Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
    A scholarly encyclopedia on theoretical and applied statistics.
    Call number: QA 276.14 .E51
    Location: Science Library (4th floor)

 

  • CRC Handbook of Tables for Probability and Statistics
    Contains standard statistical tables, formulas, graphs and definitions.
    Call number: QA 276 .B574 1968
    Location: Science Library (4th floor)

 

Covers various aspects of statistical methodology, applications, and recent developments.  It is a series of self-contained reference books. Each volume is devoted to a particular topic in statistics.  The series is addressed to the entire community of statisticians and scientists in various disciplines who use statistical methodology in their work. At the same time, special emphasis is placed on applications-oriented techniques, with the applied statistician in mind as the primary audience.

 

  • Topical Dictionary of Statistics

Includes 15 chapters on statistical topics, with an index of specific terms.
Call number: QA 276.14 .T541 1986

Location: Science Library (4th floor)