Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Statistics (Mathematical)

A guide to resources on mathematical statistics.

Databases & Indexes

  • Current Index to Statistics
    Provides international coverage of journals, and some books, in all areas of statistics including applications, methods and theory.
    Coverage: 1974 - present.
  • Index to Statistics and Probability
    Covers statistical publications that appeared between the years 1910-1968.
    Call number: Z 6654 .M39 T92
    Location: Science Library Bookstacks (4th floor)
  • Jahrbuch ueber die Fortschritte der Mathematik (online at Jahrbuch Project)
    Coverage: 1868-1942.
    Call number: QA 1 .J259
    Location: Science Library, 3rd floor
  • MathSciNet MathSciNet provides web access to Mathematical Reviews, the journal of record which reviews and abstracts the published mathematical research literature, and also includes Current Mathematical Publications, a current awareness journal which is a timely subject index of recent and forthcoming mathematical publications. MathSciNet provides only limited, selective coverage of mathematical statistics.
    Coverage: 1940-present (plus, selective coverage before 1940.)
  • Guide to Tables In Mathematical Statistics
    A guide to published tables of values for functions in mathematical statistics.
    Call number: QA 276 .G816
    Location: Science Library Bookstacks (4th floor)
  • Web of Science Includes:
    • Science Citation Index, 1900 -
    • Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956 -
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975 -