This guide offers electronic resources supporting teaching and research in linguistics. Included are indexes to articles in scholarly journals, online full-text sources, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other resources.
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 languages. Access limited to authorized UM users.
Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide (including most libraries in North America, and the national libraries of Australia and many Western European countries). Incorporates all records from the Research Libraries Group (RLG) Union Catalog (RLIN).
Massive digital library bringing together materials digitized by Google, the Internet Archive and libraries at 90 partner institutions. HathiTrust is open to all for searching and reading books. Only those from member institutions can download books, where available. Includes searchable access to over 11 million volumes, including over 5 million books and about 300,000 serial titles, with full text access to about 35% of these materials (about 4 million volumes).
A massive digital library bringing together materials digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, libraries at HathiTrust partner institutions, and other commercial digitization schemes. Includes searchable access to over 9 million volumes, including over 5 million books and over 240,000 serial publications, with full text access to 27% of these materials (over 2.5 million volumes).
A searchable collection of e-books, journals, reference works, and conference materials on the cognitive sciences. Materials are from the MIT Press and other organizations.
Full access restricted to UM community. Some portions available free: http://cognet.mit.edu/
The CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content and resources are provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.
New Books in Linguistics
Books added to University Library collections in the past month