Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Multicultural Studies

Selected resources useful for conducting research on Multicultural Studies. This includes, African American Studies, Latino or Hispanic American Studies, Native American Studies, and Asian American Studies.

ARTICLE INDEXES

Many of these sources are limited to authorized UM users. You will be prompted for your uniqname and password when you try to access these sources.

SEARCH TOOLS
Search Tools is MLibrary's portal to all of the databases and electronic journals  

General Article Indexes

ERIC
Indexes journal articles, government publications and unpublished materials such as conference papers, reports, theses and more. (Unpublished materials are available on microfiche in the Graduate Library.)

 

JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes content from six of the ten JSTOR Multidisciplinary Collections (Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and VII; and Life Sciences) and nearly all of the JSTOR Discipline-Specific Collections (Biological Sciences, Business, Ecology & Botany, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music).

ProQuestResearch Library
Indexes over 3,800 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971.

PyscINFO
Other Names:PsychInfo, Psych Info, Psychological Abstracts, Psyc Abs
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in over 35 languages.

 

Selected Specialized Databases

 

Quick Links