Includes 15 emergency medicine textbooks, as well as exam and review resources. Also has multimedia and images, including procedural videos and video cases, CME modules, a drug database, and patient education handouts.
AccessEmergency Medicine offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content including Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, other leading books, video-based CME content from the American College of Emergency Physicians, interactive self-assessment features, and an integrated drug database. This online resource provides physicians, residents, and students the information necessary to quickly find diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad range of emergency cases, case management decisions, research, self-assessment, and board review.
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making regarding the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, as well as methodology and diagnostic tests. Includes:1. Database of Systematic Reviews 2. Central Register of Controlled Trials 3. Methodology Register 4. Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects 5. Health Technology Assessment Database 6. NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines collected from universities, professional societies, government agencies (state, federal, international), medical centers, international agencies, managed care organization, and non-profit organizations.
These guidelines and the accompanying patient education and other materials are to assist UMHS physicians in providing optimal care for patients in a cost effective manner. The guidelines focus on important clinical decisions and actions in the context of overall case management. The guidelines are based on empirical evidence, other evidence-based guidelines prepared by nationally recognized groups, and expert consensus about practical considerations in providing care.
Contains extensive monographs (entries) with references to journal literature for trade and generic drugs, and herbals, including information on toxicology, drug interactions, adverse effects, and CareNotes™ patient education pamphlets.
An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including AAPCC Codes in POISINDEX® Alternative Medicine DISEASEDEX™ Emergency Medicine DRUGDEX® System Imprint Codes in Identidex® Interaction Checking IV Compatibility MARTINDALE MSDS from USP PDR® POISINDEX® System RED BOOK Online® REPRORISK® System Mobile apps are available for iOS, Android, and Blackberry products.
Information on nonprescription and prescription drugs, drug interactions, herbal interactions, off-label uses, manufacturers, and drugs in the news. Also has patient handouts, pill identifier, black box warnings and pregnancy/lactation warnings.
Includes in-depth monographs about natural products based on scientific research. Provides detailed information about natural products; including their botany, history, chemistry, pharmacology, medicinal uses, toxicology, and patient information. Also included are significantly documented drug interactions. Patient Information, including Uses and Side Effects, can be customized to contain patient-specific and pharmacy information.
An international research collaboration that synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies, using a comprehensive methodology and reproducible grading scales with the aim of providing objective information to aid clinicians... ...in making safe therapeutic decisions. Information is evidence-based, consensus-based, and peer-reviewed by a multi-disciplinary editorial board.
As of February 2015, Natural Standard and the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database have merged into a single database known as Natural Medicines. To access the Natural Medicines database, please click here . A mobile app is available for the iPhone/iPad/iTouch and the Android phone.
Provides monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, as well as herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products. Entries include generic and brand name, chemical structure, dosing information, adverse reactions, indications/contraindications and many color photos.
Provides clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies in evidence-based monographs. Includes in-depth evidence tables and comprehensive review of evidence sourced from both databases and expert resources.
Selected links to Web resources with authoritative health information for patients. Dictionaries, directories, organizations, news sources. Guides to selected Web resources on over 400 health topics. Adam.com medical encyclopedia and drug information...
Clinical studies sponsored primarily by the National Institutes of Health. For each study, there is a summary outlining the purpose, the disease or condition, the particular drug or therapy under study, the phase of the trial, the recruiting status...
Patient information on the use of prescription drugs, treatments and conditions. Available in English and Spanish. Includes general information, inpatient care information, discharge care instructions and AfterCare instructions.