Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Ophthalmology: Databases

A guide to electronic resources in support of Ophthalmology

Paths to EBooks

  • AccessSurgery  
      Edit or Delete link_772461  Get Quick Stats
    Access Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.
  • STAT!Ref  
      Edit or Delete link_772459  Get Quick Stats
    81 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category, cross-searching by all or selected texts.
  • MD Consult    Edit or Delete link_772457  Get Quick Stats
    Includes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.
  • AccessMedicine    Edit or Delete link_772458  Get Quick Stats
    This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.
  • AccessPharmacy  
      Edit or Delete link_772460  Get Quick Stats
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or...


Bibliographic (Journal) Databases

Your Informationist

Kate Saylor
Taubman Health Sciences Library
1135 E. Catherine, SPC 5726
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2038

Library Help

Service offline?
View additional contact methods.