Combines of two indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Indexes journals from late 19th century to present.
A bibliographic database that cites articles from more than 300 periodicals published throughout the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published in English and other languages.
Discovery tool for finding journal and newspaper articles, dissertations, and more across many disciplines. Search ArticlesPlus by clicking on the ArticlesPlus tab at the searchbox on any library web page.
Available through ISI Web of Science, indexes 1,100 arts and humanities journals. Allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, and journal. Limited to authorized UM users
ARTbibliographies Modern, ATLA Religion Database, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI), Index Islamicus, and Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts.
BCIN provides access to over 190,000 bibliographic citations for conservation literature. BCIN includes citations from the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (prior to 1998), technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles, books and audiovisual and unpublished materials.